A Moment

gazebo

As I sit here and think, I feel very grateful for everything I have in my life. I am blessed with a family, a job, and most importantly my life. Whenever I had a bad day I used to take a walk with my dad and sit on this bench, we would talk for hours. It brought some comfort being sheltered in this gazebo and having my dad next to me always made things better. But now that he’s gone this special place means so much more. I make sure to stop by every day because I know he’s always here waiting to comfort me as we sit and enjoy the view. So today I want you to know my daughter, your grandpa will always be here waiting for you when you come into this world.

(136 words)


I am submitting this story to Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers hosted by the lovely Priceless Joy. Thank you for another great challenge! We are to write a story of 100-175 words based on the photo provided to us.

If you would like to read more stories just click here.

15 thoughts on “A Moment

Leave a comment